When I select a new file in an Import Data Transfer configuration, all of my field assignments go away.
Initially our way of thinking was, if a user selected a different file, then it was indeed a different file and the previous field assignments were irrelevant. We overlooked the fact that perhaps a user was just selecting the same file at a different location. This has been corrected in DeskLot versions 1.5.90 and above. DeskLot will now ask you if you want to blank the assignments.
blank, field assignments, erase, import, match